top of page
  • Writer's pictureOnyinye Udokporo

Enrich Learning's Neurodiversity Month!

This year, as the founder and director of Enrich Learning I have decided to have a new theme each month which, I hope, will help inform you on various important education matters. As someone who is dyslexic, picking neurodiversity as our first theme was a no-brainer (no pun intended).


10 years ago I found that I am dyslexic. I was 11, had just started boarding school and felt very confused about it all. In my most recent YouTube Video - which you can watch below, I tell my dyslexia story. For a long time I was extremely embarrassed about being dyslexic. I thought that it meant that I wasn't very clever. As the years have gone by I realised that dyslexia simply means that I think in a different, potentially more creative way in comparison to my peers. As fellow dyslexic Richard Brandson says, 'dyslexia is just a different way of thinking, not a disadvantage'. Those of us in the education sector need to make more efforts to show people with neurodiverse backgrounds ways in which they can optimise their educational experience.


To learn more about our neurodiversity month follow us on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/enrich.learning/






13 views0 comments
bottom of page